Rousseff Holds First Presidential Coordination Meeting

January 3, 2011

by AQ Online

Carrying on a tradition begun under former Brazilian President Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva, President Dilma Rousseff will bring together her principal ministers today for a coordination meeting to define the first steps to be taken by her government. As under Lula, these meetings will be held at the beginning of each week but do not replace full cabinet meetings.

The names of those participating in today's meeting have yet to be officially announced, but if the same posts are represented as during the Lula government, attendees should at least include: Secretary General of the Presidency Gilberto Carvalho, Secretary of Institutional Relations Luiz Sérgio, Chief Minister of the Institutional Security Cabinet José Elito Siqueira, Vice President Michel Temer, and Antonio Palocci, the head of the Civil House.

Comment on this post

Before this afternoon’s larger meeting, Dilma is speaking individually with Antonio Palocci, Finance Minister Guido Mantega, Senate President José Sarney, Chamber of Deputies President Marco Maia, and President of the Federal Supreme Court Cezar Peluso

Tags: Dilma Rousseff, First Presidential Meeting

To speak with an expert on this topic, please contact the communications office at: or (212) 277-8384.
blog comments powered by Disqus


Connect with AQ

Twitter YouTube Itunes App Store


Most Popular


  • Most Viewed
  • Past:
  • 1 day
  • 1 week
  • 1 month
  • 1 year


Atlanta, GA
   Sabrina Karim
Bogotá, Colombia
   Jenny Manrique
Caracas, Venezuela
   Paula Ramón
Guatemala City, Guatemala
   Louisa Reynolds
   Nic Wirtz
Monterrey, Mexico
   Arjan Shahani
Montreal, Canada
   John Parisella
Ottawa, Canada
   Huguette Young
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
   Flora Charner
   Stephen Kurczy


Salvador, Brazil
   Paulo Rogério
San Salvador, El Salvador
   Julio Rank Wright
  Carlos Ponce
Santiago, Chile
   Joseph Hinchliffe
Washington, DC
  Eric Farnsworth
  Liz Harper
  Christian Gómez, Jr.
  Christine Gomes
  Kezia McKeague
  Johanna Mendelson Forman